Plum Pudding…

… mahogany, that is.

I will be enjoying homemade plum pudding ice cream in the 28° C. (82.4° F.) forecasted for Christmas Day.

Season’s greetings to one and all.

About Jack Plane

Formerly from the UK, Jack is a retired antiques dealer and self-taught woodworker, now living in Australia.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Plum Pudding…

  1. rococojo says:

    info:How are you doing?
    O3l90w1s5o0 中国式股权激励法为企业留驻核心人才 ┈ 资料用附件发送请查看 n088f00wRZ
    Better than you. Dick? (your parents chouse the correct name jack plain.)
    rococojo (Dr. Joseph Hemingway)
    josephhemingway@btconnect.com
    http://www.thomaschippendalefurniture.com
    http://www.finewoodworking.com/profile/rococojo
    You can become a Doctor too! Buy you honorary doctorate on line here http://www.cosmoedu.net/hclistH.html

  2. Jeff Aldred says:

    Merry Christmas and happy new year to you and yours Jack.
    Thank you so much for your posts. I am learning a lot from you, not only about the specific projects – which I think are great – but also your approach, and methods of work.
    I am mostly a wanna be wood worker. My biggest projects are 4 cedar epoxy canoes. I have made 1 for my family, 1 for my brother, and 1 for a friend. I am now doing 1 for each of the 3 children, and have 2 to go.
    I do however really enjoy the time spent at the bench, and being able to see what you do is like looking inside a candy store window. You are really, very generous with your time, posting and explaining, and it is very much appreciated.
    Please keep it up in the new year!
    Jeff

    • Jack Plane says:

      Thank you Jeff. I trust you had an enjoyable Christmas too. Your canoes sound like fun. With a large proportion of Queensland presently under water, you could probably sell quite a few of them here!

      I will endeavour to post items of interest, but I will admit that until we move to a larger house again (at our age?) – at some point in the near future – I won’t be making much furniture because we simply don’t have the space for it at present.

      JP

I welcome your comments

