Spring Cleaning

With spring almost upon us, I pulled the old green jinker out of storage bright and early this morning and began dusting her off in readiness for the first outing of the season. The original paintwork is looking rather tired, but will see me out natheless.

green_jinker_01a

A couple of pretty local girls hinted the other day that it’s also approaching picnic season and that there’s plenty of room in the new wagon for passengers, comestibles and refreshments.

Warm sun, warm smiles and cold cider… I can hardly wait.

Jack Plane

About Jack Plane

Formerly from the UK, Jack is a retired antiques dealer and self-taught woodworker, now living in Australia.
This entry was posted in Distractions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring Cleaning

  1. Eric R says:

    A man after my own heart.
    God bless you Jack Plane.

    Like

  2. Oops! Sorry! I misread that first time through as “green junker”. I’ve got one of those, but was surprised you did. Enjoy the outing(s).

    Like

    • Jack Plane says:

      It’s not quite a junker; the paintwork and decoration were amateurishly done (not by me, I might add) and most of it now requires attention. It’s structurally sound though.

      JP

      Like

I welcome your comments

